Filter by
  • Ahmad Mohammad D

    MANVEL, TX | 2021 Chevrolet Tahoe
    Confirmed Sales Review
    May 12, 2021
    This dealership in particular was not transparent on their deal. We drove 2 hours for a vehicle we’ve been interested in, with a newborn. We were obviously looking to buy. They were uncooperative on negotiating a trade-in. Which was frustrating because we were not interested in driving 2 vehicles 2 hours back home. Then when it came time to finally talking numbers, the sales person was getting frustrated with us and actually kept trying to talk us out of purchasing the vehicle. He kept telling us to walk away because he didn’t want to keep walking back to his finance manager with a new offer. Also, he didn’t even know how to discuss a lease with us. Well before we finally decided to sign there was approx a $2k difference that wasn’t adding up to the total. We tried to ask ours sales associate and he told us to ask when we sign and if we don’t agree don’t sign anything. We obviously were confused. They added on $1995 of dealer “add-ons” such as nitros in the tires etc... no. That’s shady. That’s msrp markup because of supply and demand. And lastly what really upset us. They would not accept our first responders discount for GM, even though they would have been reimbursed by GM themselves. We really felt disrespected at that point. BOTH my wife and I have worked very hard this last year through and pandemic. So no I do not recommend this dealership to anyone, poor management, poor salesman, and extremely poor service.

    Response from Caldwell Country Chevrolet

    May 12, 2021
    We appreciate all reviews, and appreciate you giving us the chance to improve by providing us with this feedback. Please contact our Sales Manager, Patrick Boyd at (979) 567-1500 when you have an opportunity, and we will be more than happy to try and turn your experience around.
  • Michael F

    BRENHAM, TX | 2021 Chevrolet Trailblazer
    Confirmed Sales Review
    May 8, 2021
    That finance guy you have , Mr. Frees is the most knowledgeable and pleasant experience ever buying a car. Your dealership is very lucky to have him.

    Response from Caldwell Country Chevrolet

    May 9, 2021
    Hello there, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us this feedback. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you; we are more than happy to help! Take care!
  • Tiffany M

    DIME BOX, TX | 2018 Chevrolet Traverse
    Confirmed Service Review
    May 7, 2021
    Great!

    Response from Caldwell Country Chevrolet

    May 7, 2021
    Hi, we are so happy to read such a great review about Caldwell Country Chevrolet! Thank you, and have a fantastic day!
  • Ernst M

    FRANKLIN, TX | 2021 Chevrolet 1500 Silverado
    Confirmed Sales Review
    May 7, 2021
    1st salesperson was not very familiar with pickup. Person we saw next day was much more familiar with this vehicle

    Response from Caldwell Country Chevrolet

    May 7, 2021
    Hello there, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us this feedback. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if there's anything more we can do!
  • Quincy W

    BROOKSHIRE, TX | 2021 Chevrolet Tahoe
    Confirmed Service Review
    May 6, 2021
    I had a wonderful experience. My sales rep Monica was excellent

    Response from Caldwell Country Chevrolet

    May 6, 2021
    Hi, thanks for highlighting some of our staff who helped make this such a great experience! We hope to see you soon!
  • Cindy B

    CAMERON, TX | 2012 Chevrolet Tahoe
    Confirmed Service Review
    May 6, 2021
    3 items of concern: 1. Was told that the recall fix would take 1 and a half hours - it took over three hours. 2. Was told I would be called when work was complete - was not called. 3. Was required to sign a waiver stating if repairing the airbag problem caused cracks to my dash that neither Chevrolet nor the dealership would be held responsible for those cracks. I signed the waiver because if I had not, the repair work needed to fix the Chevy recall problem would not be done.

    Response from Caldwell Country Chevrolet

    May 6, 2021
    Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave us your honest feedback. We would like the opportunity to address your concerns. Please reach out to us directly when you have a chance. Thank you, and we look forward to hearing from you. Parts & Servicce Director, David Hudson (979) 567-6163
  • Kaylee F

    Caldwell, TX | 2015 GMC Yukon
    Confirmed Service Review
    May 6, 2021
    My rep was friendly and welcoming he greeted me by name for my oil change I had an exhaust leak on my new car and asked them if they could keep an eye out to find where the noise was coming from, came back an hour later car was waiting for me and they fixed my issue! Great job guys I really appreciate it!!

    Response from Caldwell Country Chevrolet

    May 6, 2021
    Hello, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at Caldwell Country Chevrolet. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you; we are more than happy to help! Take care!
  • Park K

    COLLEGE STATION, TX | 2018 Chevrolet Impala
    Confirmed Service Review
    May 6, 2021
    Everyone was excellent as usual. Wes is an asset to your company.

    Response from Caldwell Country Chevrolet

    May 6, 2021
    Hello, thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review! We sincerely value your business and look forward to your next visit!
  • Steven L

    CALDWELL, TX | 2021 Chevrolet 1500 Silverado
    Confirmed Sales Review
    May 6, 2021
    The sell polling of the truck was ok.but being told one price on the grill guard ,then another when it was time to have it put on.

    Response from Caldwell Country Chevrolet

    May 6, 2021
    Hello there, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us this feedback. We would like the opportunity to find out how we can better assist you in the future. If you are willing, please contact Sales Manager, Patrick Boyd at (979) 567-1500
  • Steven E

    BRYAN, TX | 2018 Chevrolet 1500 Silverado
    Confirmed Service Review
    May 5, 2021
    Lack of service

    Response from Caldwell Country Chevrolet

    May 5, 2021
    Steven Edwards, thank you for bringing this unfortunate experience to our attention. We value our clients and your feedback so we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss your situation to try and regain your confidence back in our dealership. Please contact us at (979) 315-4155 when you have an opportunity, and we will be more than happy to try and turn your experience around.